Van Morrison Announces New Album 'You're Driving Me Crazy'

Van Morrison

(Radio.com) Van Morrison has got something new for fans. The vocal legend has revealed details of his new album, You're Driving Me Crazy, which is set for release on April 27.

The album was made in collaboration with Hammond organ/trumpet virtuoso Joey DeFrancesco, and features Morrison putting a fresh spin on jazz, blues standards and deep cuts from his catalog (via Rolling Stone).

DeFrancesco brought along his own band to make the album, with guitarist Dan Wilson, drummer Michael Ode and tenor saxophone player Troy Roberts all contributing to the final product.

One of the tracks, "Close Enough for Jazz" (originally found on the 1993 album, Too Long in Exile) will be released as a limited-edition seven-inch single for Record Store Day 2018, which falls on April 21. The flip-side of the single will feature a cover of Guitar Slim's "The Things I Used to Do."

See the complete album tracklist here.

Radio.com is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Radio.com/CBS Local - Excerpted here with permission.

Van Morrison Music, DVDs, Books and more

Van Morrison T-shirts and Posters

More Van Morrison News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Van Morrison Streams New Song 'Dark Night Of The Soul'

Van Morrison Playing So Cal Tour This Fall

Van Morrison Announces New Album 'You're Driving Me Crazy'