.

Carrie Underwood Returning To American Idol, Releases New Video

05-08-2018
.
Carrie Underwood

Former American Idol champion Carrie Underwood will be returning to the newly rebooted show this coming Sunday, May 13th but this time she will be a guest mentor.

The program will be broadcast live on ABC 8:00 PM Eastern/7:00 PM Central/5:00 PM Pacific and she will also be performing her hit single, "Cry Pretty," during the show.

The top five contestants, consisting of Gabby Barrett, Cade Foehner, Caleb Lee Hutchinson, Maddie Poppe and Michael J. Woodard, will perform songs from the Carrie Underwood songbook on next week's live show, following a special mentoring session with her during a surprise trip to Nashville.

Her appearance was announced during Idol's live show on Sunday, May 6, along with a worldwide exclusive look at her new music video for "Cry Pretty", the lead single and title track from her forthcoming album. Watch the video here.

Carrie Underwood MP3s, CDs, DVDs and more

Carrie Underwood T-shirts and Posters

More Carrie Underwood News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Related Stories


Carrie Underwood To Premiere New Sunday Night Football Opener

Jason Aldean And Carrie Underwood Team Up For 'If I Didn't Live You'

Carrie Underwood Live From The Ryman Coming To DVD

Carrie Underwood Launching Las Vegas Residency

Carrie Underwood's Live From The Ryman Raises $112K For Save the Children

Carrie Underwood Makes Chart History With 'My Savior'

Carrie Underwood Streams New Song and Reveals Album Details

My Gift: A Christmas Special From Carrie Underwood Premiere Set

Carrie Underwood Announces Streaming Christmas Special

Carrie Underwood To Star In Sunday Night Football Opening Show