Steve Miller, Eurythmics Lead Songwriters Hall Of Fame Class Of 2020

William Lee | 01-16-2020

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Steve Miller

Steve Miller and Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart of Eurythmics are among the artists who will be inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame in the class of 2020.

They will be inducted during the 51st Annual Induction and Awards Dinner that is scheduled to take place Thursday, June 11th at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City.

The class of 2020 will also include The Isley Brothers (Ernie Isley, Marvin Isley, O'Kelly Isley, Ronald Isley, Rudolph Isley, Chris Jasper), The Neptunes (Chad Hugo / Pharrell Williams), Mariah Carey, Rick Nowels and William "Mickey" Stevenson.

Chairman Nile Rodgers had this to say, "The first thing you need to know is it's about the song, the second thing you need to know is it's about the song, the third thing you need to know is it's about the song.

"I am very proud that we are recognizing some of the culturally most important songwriters of all time."

Related Stories
Steve Miller In The Studio For Book Of Dreams 45th Anniversary

Journey Frontman Shared All-Star Steve Miller Cover 2021 In Review

Steve Miller In The Studio For 'Fly Like An Eagle' Anniversary

Journey Frontman Shares All-Star Steve Miller Cover

Steve Miller Band Stream Classic Performance Of 'The Joker'

More Steve Miller News



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2023 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.