AC/DC's New Album Fueled by Malcolm Young

Keavin Wiggins | 10-14-2020

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

AC/DC's New Album Fueled by Malcolm Young

AC/DC's late guitarist Malcolm Young is reportedly credited as a writer on every track on the band's forthcoming album, "PWR/UP", which is set to be released on November 13th, according to Classic Rock.

Malcolm's brother Angus explained in a recent interview with Rolling Stone that some of the riffs on the new record actually originated during the writing of the band's 2008 album, "Black Ice".

Angus revealed, "There was a lot of great song ideas at that time. At that time he said to me, 'We'll leave these songs for now. If we keep going, we'll be overboard. We'll get them on the next one'.

"That always stuck with me. When I went through and listened to them, I said, 'If I do anything in my life, I have to get these tracks down and get these tracks out'."

Angus went on to share that the new album's title is also a nod to Malcolm, "Even the title we gave it, Power Up, pretty much sums him up, too. When he put on that guitar, he was one big guitar. To put it this way: When he played guitar, it sounded like there were two people playing."

Related Stories

AC/DC Premiere 'Through The Mists Of Time' Video

AC/DC Share Story Behind 'Witch's Spell' Video

Bon Scott's Family Launches Official Website For Late AC/DC Legend

AC/DC Star Was Surprised First Time Playing With Axl Rose

AC/DC Unleash 'Witch's Spell' With New Video

AC/DC Preview 'Witch's Spell' Video

Foo Fighters Jam AC/DC Classic With Brian Johnson

AC/DC In The Studio For 'High Voltage' 45th Anniversary

AC/DC's Brian Johnson Releasing Autobiography This Fall

Ozzy Osbourne, AC/DC and Foo Fighters For iHeartRadio Music Awards

More AC/DC News