: Quickies : Ministry - RATM's Zache Goes Solo - Snoop Dog

4-4-00 7:15 AM PST antiGUY
The following report is not confirmed, it came to us from a fan of the band and we were unable to get official word or more details from Caroline Records: Ministry fans can now own a piece of the band's history for free. Those who purchase the Ministry Tribute albums Vol I & II - Wish you Were Queer and  Another Prick in the Wall will find a special card included inside the cd's jewel case. The first group of Fans that return the card will receive a piece of the cage used by the band for their 1989-90 tour complete with a letter of authenticity. Obviously, supplies are limited so if you want your piece of the cage better act now. No more details were available at press time. 

Zache de la Rocha of Rage Against the Machine goes solo.

Zache de la Rocha the frontman for Rage Against the Machine is set to begin recording tracks for his first solo album in May at an undisclosed studio in New York City. 

The album will be released by RATM's own label Epic and it appears that part of the production task will be handled by hip-hopster El-P from Company Flow fame. No other participants have been confirmed for this project as yet. There has also been no word on an official release date or title as of this writing. "Zache's little red disc" is just one of the possible titles we came up with here at antiMUSIC during our morning java break. 

Did Snoop Dogg's greatest get sent to Death Row?

"Death Row Snoop Doggy Dogg at His Best" was scheduled for release April 4th but the record label pulled the plug on the release only promising to release it at a later date.  The album was/is set to include tracks from Snoops Death Row album releases as well as some unreleased songs from that time period. However, it is rumored that Snoop wasn't too happy about the plans for this greatest hits collection. He is now signed to Master P's vanity label.  

Death Row still contends that "the album from the man Death Row made" will be released at some future date and is offering pre-ordering on their web site. Deathrow2000.com

Here is the track listing for the album that may or may not see the light of day. 
    1. Nuthin' But A G Thang
  2. Head Doctor  feat. Swoop G
  3. Gin & Juice
  4. Keep It Real  feat. Mack 10, Bad Azz , Techniec , & Kurupt
  5. Murder Was The Case
  6. Ain't No Fun
  7. Doggfather Remix
  8. Midnight Love  feat. Daz Dillinger & Raphael Saadiq
  9. Death Row East Side  feat. Tray Deee & Daz Dillinger
  10. Who Am I (What's My Name)
  11. Doggy Dogg World
  12. Too High  feat. Daz Dillinger & Big Pimpin'
  13. Vapors
  14. Usual Suspects
  15. Death Row East Side Party  feat. Nate Dogg
  16. Snoop Bounce Remix