:Duran Duran put out Pop Trash

4-17-00 7:15 AM PST antiGUY
Duran Duran have announced the release of the follow up to 1997's Medazzaland. The new album is called "Pop Trash" and it will be in stores on June 6th. 

This is the first studio album release from Duran Duran in over three years. The band has gone through many incarnations in the past. It's present line up includes Simon Le Bon, Nick Rhodes and Warren Cuccurullo. 

The band plans to release the ballad  "Someone Else Not Me," as the first single and video.  Other song titles include "Mars Meets Venus," "Lava Lamp," "Starting to Remember" and "Pop Trash Movie." 

You can't count this band out, they have seen their star rise and fall only to rise again in the past and there is still a large loyal audience out there primed for some Pop Trash.

tell a friend about this article