The Damned sign a new record deal. 

12-26-00 Press Release


That's right!! The Damned, featuring founding members Dave Vanian and Captain Sensible along with Patricia Morrison (Bags, Gun Club, Sisters of Mercy) on Bass, Monty Oxymoron on Keyboards, and Pinch (English Dogs, Janus Stark) on Drums, are currently deciding on a producer for their first release on Nitro Records. The new album, untitled as of yet, is tentatively scheduled for May of 2001! 

Since the release of their debut album "Damned, Damned, Damned" in 1977, The Damned have epitomized (some say even created) British punk rock with their catalog of uncommonly unique records and notorious live shows. They introduced America to UK punk for the first time with their ground breaking US tour in 1977, instantly earning them a firm spot on a short list of innovators. 

Building upon an already extensive list of hits, The Damned will continue to stretch the boundaries with their first album on Nitro Records. This current line up promises to be yet another chapter in an already brilliant story. 

Now with The Damned joining the Nitro family along with Son of Sam, T.S.O.L., and The Turbo A.C.'s, we guarantee some extraordinary releases coming next year.

tell a friend about this article