: Are you ready for the Return of the Rock?

6-9-00 8:00 AM PST antiGUY
On June 13th the earth will rumble and shake. We're not talking about the "big one" or any other natural disaster. What we're talking about is The Return of the Rock CD! 

Roadrunner Records has teamed up with MTV to bring fans a new compilation that is a who's who of today's modern metal and rapcore scene. It including songs from Slipknot, Korn, Incubus, Papa Roach, Methods of Mayhem, Kid Rock, Kittie, P.O.D., Staind, Powerman 5000, Coal Chamber, Static-X and more! 

The idea for the album came from last summer's successful MTV special of the same name. The three-hour program hosted by Lars Ulrich of Metallica that showcased the hardest hitting of metals new bands has been spun off to become a new show on the cable networks regular line up.  It airs every weekday @ 11 a.m. (ET)/10 a.m. (CT). 

The CD will hit stores on June 13th and a special Return of the Rock Tour is to follow.  Return of the Rock will also introduce the new metal band Boiler Room whose Road Runner Records debut is due out later this summer. 

Road Runner Records deserves a special mention here. They have been a vanguard label in the reemergence of the heavy sound. Several of their artists are featured on the disc including Coal Chamber, Slipknot, Boiler Room and Machine Head. 

Final Track Listing

1. Kid Rock "F*** That"
 2. Slipknot "Spit It Out"
 3. Methods of Mayhem "Crash" 
 4. Korn "Make Me Bad" (Sickness in Salvation Remix)**
 5. P.O.D. "Southtown"
 6. Staind "Just Go"
 7. System of a Down "Suite Pee"
 8. Machine Head "From This Day"
 9. Kittie "Brackish"
 10. Incubus "Pardon Me"
 11. Coal Chamber "Not Living"
 12. Papa Roach "Infest"
 13. Full Devil Jacket "Stain"
 14. Static X "S.O.M." **
 15. Boiler Room "Do It Again" **
 16. Sevendust "Denial" 
 17. Liquid Gang "Blunt Force Trauma" **
 18. Powerman 5000 "When Worlds Collide"
 19. Dope "Everything Sucks Remix" ** 

 **Unreleased Tracks

tell a friend about this article