Dope’s Life 

8-22-01 antiGUY

It is now official that Dope’s second album “Life” will be released by Epic/Flip records on October 30th.  The album is the follow-up to their 1999 debut “Felons and Revolutionaries”. 

The new CD will feature 13 tracks. Epic promises that fans will receive “Dope’s signature sound, combining melodies and hooks reminiscent of 80s metal (Motley Crue, Skid Row) and an aggression in the same vein as that today’s rapcore can relate to.” 

Dope frontman Edsel Dope co-produced the CD with Josh Abraham (Staind, Limp Bizkit, Orgy). The first single from the album, “Now Or Never” will be released to radio on September 18th. According to a press release from Epic/Flip records the song is  “about relationships, new beginnings and taking risks, says
Edsel. It’s also about watching everything fall down around you, but
not letting everything around you fall apart.”

Track listing for “Life”:

1. Take Your Best Shot
2. Now or Never
3. Nothing (Why)
4. Stop
5. Thanks for Nothing
6. Die MF Die
7. What About…
8. Move It
9. Jenny’s Cryin’
10. With or Without You
11. Crazy
12. Slipping Away
13. March of Hope 
Hidden Track: You’re Full of s****