The Machine Rages On! 

12-4-01 antiGUY

The as yet unnamed new band featuring former Rage Against the Machine guitarist Tom Morello, bassist Tim Commerford and drummer Brad Wilk with former Soundgarden lead vocalist Chris Cornell have set a tentative release date for their debut album for February 26, 2002 according to a report by Canadian online music magazine Chart Attack.  

The title of the new album was unknown at press time. Cornell teamed up with the remaining members of Rage Against the Machine last March. Former RATM vocalist Zack de la Rocha left the group in October 2000 to pursue a solo career. 

Morello, Commerford, Wilk and Cornell entered the studio in late spring to record the new album.  In June, RATMís manager Peter Mensch told the Los Angeles Times that the group had written 20 songs with the new lineup and would more than likely release the material under a new band name. 

We will have more details as they become available.  

more on Rage Against the Machine