Slayer delays album release

6-14-01 antiGUY

Slayer’s new album “God Hates Us All”, originally set to hit stores on July 10th has been pushed back to a late August release date.  Slayer’s publicist issued a statement yesterday explaining the delay. 

The band has pushed back the release to put some finishing touches on the new album and to make sure the artwork is exactly the way they want it. Producer Rick Rubin will also return to the studio to remix some of the tracks. The album will be released on Rubin’s own label, American Recordings. 

Slayer guitarist Jeff Hanneman promises, “It’ll be worth the wait”. 

In the mean time, fans can hear material from the forth-coming album on the Extreme Steel Tour that kicks off today (June 14th). The tour is being headlined by Pantera and also features Static-X, Morbid Angel and Skrape. 

Click here for more on Slayer


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.