Deep Purple Turning To Crime With New Album

Keavin Wiggins | 10-06-2021

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Album cover art

Rock legends Deep Purple have confirmed that they will be releasing their new Bob Ezrin produced studio album, entitled "Turning To Crime", on November 26th.

The record will be the follow up to their 2020 album "Whoosh!", and will mark the very first time that the iconic band will released an album of material previously recorded by other artists.

Fans are getting their first taste of the effort today, October 6th, with the release of the first single "7 and 7 is". Check out the tracklisting and stream the song below:


1) 7 And 7 Is
2) Rockin' Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu
3) Oh Well
4) Jenny Take A Ride!
5) Watching The River Flow
6) Let The Good Times Roll
7) Dixie Chicken
8) Shapes Of Things
9) The Battle Of New Orleans
10) Lucifer
11) White Room
12) Caught In The Act [Medley: Going Down /Green Onions / Hot 'Lanta /Dazed and Confused / Gimme Some Lovin' ]

Related Stories

Steve Morse Leaves Deep Purple To Care For Wife in Cancer Battle

The Dead Daisies Share Video For Epic Version Of Deep Purple's Burn

Deep Purple In The Studio For Machine Head 50th Anniversary

Deep Purple Share '7 and 7 Is' Performance Video

David Coverdale Sells His Whitesnake And Deep Purple Song Catalog

Deep Purple Music and Merch

News > Deep Purple