.

KMFDM Delivering New Album 'Hyena' This Week


09-07-2022

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

KMFDM Tour poster
Tour poster

(Adrenaline) KMFDM unleash Hyena, yhe group's 22nd studio album arrives this Friday, September 09, 2022, with a full U.S. tour to follow beginning Tuesday, September 27.

One of the first acts to introduce a worldwide audience to industrial music, KMFDM took then-fledgling acts like Rammstein and Korn out as opening acts as they spread their own distinctive "Ultra-Heavy Beat." Songs like "Megalomaniac," "WWIII," "Professional Killer," "A Drug Against War," and "Juke-Joint Jezebel" are stone-cold classics, anthems for nonconformists, rabble-rousers, and outsiders of all stripes.

The new album's 11 songs are the group's most adventurous yet, marked by fearless creativity and genre-busting ambition, with an aggressive tone speaking truth to power. The unapologetic vocal attack of founder Sascha "Kapt'n K" Konietzko and Lucia Cifarelli; the sharp guitars of Andee Blacksugar, and the percussive bombast of Andy Selway supercharge Hyena with aggressive might. HY√čNA guest features include Jules Hodgson, Andrew "Ocelot" Lindsley, Bruce Breckenfeld, Sissy Misfit, and Kumar Bent.

Hyena arrives on digital and CD this week, with limited edition vinyl to follow in February 2023.

ue Sep 27 Ft. Lauderdale FL Revolution Live
Wed Sep 28 Tampa FL The Orpheum
Thu Sep 29 Orlando FL Hard Rock Live
Fri Sep 30 Pensacola FL Vinyl Music Hall
Sat Oct 1 New Orleans LA Tipitina's
Sun Oct 2 Austin TX Mohawk
Mon Oct 3 San Antonio TX Paper Tiger
Tue Oct 4 Dallas TX Gas Monkey Bar'N'Grill
Thu Oct 6 Minneapolis MN Cabooze
Fri Oct 7 Milwaukee WI The Rave II
Sat Oct 8 Chicago IL Metro
Sun Oct 9 Pontiac MI The Crofoot Ballroom
Mon Oct 10 Cleveland OH Agora Theatre
Tue Oct 11 Buffalo NY Town Ballroom
Wed Oct 12 Boston MA Paradise Rock Club
Thu Oct 13 Huntington NY The Paramount
Fri Oct 14 Philadelphia PA Brooklyn Bowl
Sat Oct 15 New York City NY Irving Plaza
Sun Oct 16 Falls Church, VA (D.C) The State Theatre
Mon Oct 17 Carrboro NC Cat's Cradle
Tue Oct 18 Charlotte NC Neighborhood Theatre
Wed Oct 19 Atlanta GA Heaven at The Masquerade

Related Stories


KMFDM Delivering New Album 'Hyena' This Week

Ministry Launching The Industrial Strength Tour With KMFDM

KMFDM Announce Limited Edition Reissue

KMFDM Music and Merch


News > KMFDM