Joanne Shaw Taylor Share's 'Nobody's Fool' Title Track

Michael Angulia | 10-16-2022
Joanne Shaw Taylor Nobody's Fool cover art
Nobody's Fool cover art

Joanne Shaw Taylor has released her brand new single "Nobody's Fool." The song is the title track to her forthcoming album, which will arrive on October 28th.

Noble shared these details: Joanne as born and raised in the UK and was discovered at the age of 16 by music icon Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics. Right from the get-go, Joanne's incredible guitar playing, and distinctive sultry vocals set her apart from the rest of the crowd.

"Nobody's Fool" is her most personal album to date. Joanne's writing lays bare love, loss, and the desire to be free of the past through the vessel of catchy hooks and infectious guitar riffs.

Her vocal style, writing prowess and guitar skills take the listener on a journey into the wasteland of love and back into the light of hope and redemption. "Nobody's Fool" takes Joanne into new territory that can be described as retro pop with a modern flare, yet still encompasses the emotion of her blues roots.

Joanne wrote all the songs on the album except "Missionary Man," which is written by Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics.

Joanne co-wrote "New Love" with Josh Smith, Calvin Turner, and Dylan Altman, "Then There's You" with James House, "Fade Away" with Sharon Corbitt, and "The Leaving Kind" co-written with Joe Bonamassa, Leslie Satcher, and Beth Nielsen-Chapman (Willie Nelson, Sheryl Crow, Bonnie Raitt). Stream the song below:

Related Stories
Joanne Shaw Taylor Recruits Connor Selby For Upcoming Tour

Joanne Shaw Taylor Premieres 'Wild Love' Video

Joanne Shaw Taylor Announce 2024 UK Tour

Joanne Shaw Taylor Marks Friday The 13th With 'Black Magic' Video

Joanne Shaw Taylor Releases 'Sweet 'Lil Lies' Video

News > Joanne Shaw Taylor

Share this article: Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Reddit email this article