Eric Clapton Announces US Tour

Bruce Henne | 05-16-2022

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Eric Clapton Tour poster
Tour poster

(hennemusic) Eric Clapton has announced dates for a fall US tour. The seven-show September series will see the guitarist play Columbus, Detroit, Pittsburgh and two nights each in Chicago and New York City.

Clapton's band for these shows will include Doyle Bramhall II, Paul Carrack, Nathan East, Sonny Emory and Chris Stainton with Sharon White and Katie Kissoon on backing vocals; the shows will feature Jimmie Vaughan as special guest.

Tickets for the Columbus, Detroit and New York events will go on sale to the general public via the usual outlets on Friday, May 20, while seats for Chicago and Pittsburgh will be available on Friday, June 10.

Earlier this month, Clapton played a pair of shows at London's Royal Albert Hall, and he will begin a European tour in Bologna, Italy on May 20. Read more and see the US tour dates here.

Related Stories
Eric Clapton Shares 1994 Performance Of 'Motherless Child'

Eric Clapton Postpones Tour Kick Off After Catching Covid

Eric Clapton Announces US Tour

Eric Clapton Previews 1994 Concert Film Nothing But The Blues

Eric Clapton Cancels Vienna Stop Of Spring Tour

News > Eric Clapton