Reba McEntire Announces My Chains Are Gone CD and DVD


Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Reba Cover art
Cover art

(The GreenRoom) Reba McEntire has announced a March 25th release date for a special CD & DVD pairing, "My Chains Are Gone," which feature Reba performing some of the most beloved hymns of all time.

The DVD offers fans a long requested recording of Reba's 2017 first ever solo headlining show at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville,TN, now being released with Gaither Music Group.

Featuring special guests Trisha Yearwood, Kelly Clarkson and The Isaacs, the special combines footage from that historic night along with newly captured 2021 performances recorded at Clementine in Nashville, TN. Hosted by Gospel music legend Bill Gaither, this DVD finds Reba lending her unmistakable voice to classic hymns and newly-written songs of hope.

In addition to the DVD, fans will be able to watch a special broadcast premiere of the performance on UPtv on March 25 at 8pm ET, with an encore on April 4th @ 2am ET.

On that same day, Reba will also be releasing a companion 12-track audio CD which features some of her favorite hymns, as well as special guest feature performances by Lauren Daigle, Kelly Clarkson, Trisha Yearwood and The Isaacs.

My Chains Are Gone: Hymns & Gospel Favorites Official DVD Track listing:
1. Jesus Loves Me
2. I Got The Lord On My Side
3. Back To God
4. I'll Fly Away
5. Softly And Tenderly (featuring Kelly Clarkson and Trisha Yearwood)
6. God And My Girlfriends
7. Just Like Them Horses
8. The Greatest Man I Never Knew
9. How Great Thou Art
10. Because He Lives
11. In The Garden/Wonderful Peace (featuring The Isaacs)
12. It Is Well With My Soul (featuring The Isaacs)
13. The Lord's Prayer
14. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot

My Chains Are Gone: Hymns and Gospel Favorites Official CD Track List:
1. Jesus Loves Me
2. Oh, How I Love Jesus
3. When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder
4. Amazing Grace / My Chains Are Gone
5. I'll Fly Away
6. Because He Lives
7. In The Garden / Wonderful Peace (Featuring The Isaacs)
8. How Great Thou Art
9. Softly & Tenderly (Featuring Kelly Clarkson & Trisha Yearwood)
10. I'd Rather Have Jesus
11. The Lord's Prayer
12. Back To God (Acoustic Version) (Featuring Lauren Daigle)

Related Stories
Reba McEntire Announce U.S. Fall Arena Tour

Greg Puciato Teams With Code Orange's Reba Meyers For 'Lowered'

Reba McEntire Announces My Chains Are Gone CD and DVD

Reba McEntire's Kelly Clarkson Show Performance Shared Online

Reba McEntire Announces 2022 Tour

News > Reba