Tame Impala Stream New Music With 'Currents B-Sides & Remixes' EP

( Tame Impala have shared new music via the Currents B-Sides & Remixes EP. The five-track release features three new songs, one new remix and a previously issued Soulwax remix of "Let it Happen."

Tame Impala frontman Kevin Parker talked about the EP's opening track, "List Of People (To Try And Forget About)," with Zane Lowe, saying that it was written during sessions for the band's 2012 album, Lonerism.

"I guess one of the reasons it didn't end up on (2015 release Currents) is because it was started on so early and I was so over it by the time I was finishing the album," Parker said. "But by the time I got to finish it I was really satisfied with it as a song, and as a chunk of my creativity and emotion and stuff."

The new EP comes as part of an expanded edition of Currents, which is due to debut this Friday, Nov. 17. Stream it here.


Related Stories
  • Tame Impala Stream New Music With 'Currents B-Sides & Remixes' EP
  • Tame Impala May Go After Milk Company For Alleged Song Hijack
  • Lana Del Rey Sings 'Tiny Dancer' With Tame Impala and More
  • Tame Impala Offshoot Pond Release Video and Announce Album
  • Nine Inch Nails, Frank Ocean, Tame Impala Lead Panorama NYC Lineup
  • Tame Impala Plan To Go On Hiatus In 2017
  • Lady Gaga Credits Tame Impala 'Genius' Kevin Parker
  • Lady Gaga Joins Tame Impala Onstage At FYF Festival
  • Tame Impala Pelted With Cushions During Concert
  • Keith Richards, Tame Impala, Bon Iver Twitter Accounts Hacked
  • More Stories for Tame Impala
  • Tame Impala Music
  • News Reports
    Day in Rock: Metallica To Do Rare Unplugged Show- Unreleased Tom Petty Song Streaming Online- Avenged Sevenfold M Shadows Reveals Good News Following Surgery- We Came As Romans- more

    KISS Announce Their Farewell Tour During TV Appearance- Steve Perry's Long Journey Back To Music- Dickey Betts To Undergo Brain Surgery Following Accident- more

    Copyright 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.