Black Country Communion Release 'Sway' Video

(hennemusic) Black Country Communion are streaming their brand new official music video for the track "Sway", which comes from their recently-released album, "BCCIV."

The clip sees producer Kevin Shirley cracking the whip in the studio with members of the supergroup - bassist/vocalist Glenn Hughes, guitarist Joe Bonamassa, keyboardist Derek Sherinian and drummer Jason Bonham.

"BCCIV" sees the lineup reunite following a split in 2013. "A lot has happened since we last recorded the Afterglow album in 2013," explains Hughes, "so, in many ways, the new album shows BCC with a much harder, riffier and bigger and bolder sound. If you're looking for a folk album, this ain't the one. I wanted the new album to physically shake your soul.

"The results speak for themselves. All four of us wanted to make a record that stood up to the first three albums. The new album is more of a progression."

Black Country Communion will launch "BCCIV" with two exclusive concerts in the UK in January, with shows at the Wolverhampton Civic Hall on January 2 and London's Hammersmith Apollo on January 4. Watch the video here.


Related Stories
  • Black Country Communion Release 'The Cove' Video
  • Black Country Communion Release 'Love Remains' Video
  • Black Country Communion Release 'Wanderlust' Video
  • Black Country Communion Release 'Sway' Video
  • Black Country Communion Release 'Over My Head' Video
  • Joe Bonamassa Talks Guitars On Black Country Communion Album
  • Black Country Communion's Last Song For My Resting Place Video
  • Black Country Communion Release 'Collide' Video
  • Black Country Communion Announce New Album 'BCCIV'
  • Glenn Hughes Says He Never Had Falling Out With Joe Bonamassa
  • More Stories for Black Country Communion
  • Black Country Communion Music
  • News Reports
  • Day in Rock: Angus Young Writing New AC/DC Album To Feature Axl Rose?- Glenn Tipton Returns To Judas Priest For Encore Performance- Springsteen Adds Over 80 Shows To Broadway Run- more
  • Page Too: SZA Says Her Next Album Will Be Her Last- Beyonce and Jay-Z Reportedly Working On Joint Project- Lollapalooza Lead By Bruno Mars, The Weekend, Jack White, Arctic Monkeys- more
  • Paul Stanley Explains KISS Farewell Tour Move- Led Zeppelin Stream Classic Live Song Performance- Iron Maiden Plan Surprises For Fans On Legacy Tour- Sir Ringo- more

  • Copyright 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.