Radiohead Turned Reggaehead

(PR) Radiohead's lead guitarist, Jonny Greenwood, indulges his passion for reggae music by compiling his favorite tracks onto one album, Jonny Greenwood is the Controller. Coming out on March 6th, 2007, this one of a kind collection digs deep into rich Jamaican sounds and styles covering soul, roots and dub.

As a fervent fan of reggae music, Greenwood collaborated with Trojan Records to pull recordings from the extensive legendary catalog. After 6 months of endless listening, he narrowed down his choices to 17 crucial tracks of essential reggae listening. The set features renowned vocalists, musicians and producers including Desmond Dekker, Lee Perry, Gregory Isaacs, Sly & Robbie, King Tubby, Scientist and many others. This set is the latest in Trojan's artist choice jukebox series which includes collections from DJ Spooky and Don Letts, and the upcoming March 20 release from Lee Perry.

1. Dread Are The Controller - Linval Thompson
2. Let Me Down Easy - Derrick Harriott
3. I'm Still In Love - Marcia Aitken
4. Never Be Ungrateful - Gregory Isaacs
5. Bionic Rats - Lee 'Scratch' Perry
6. Cool Rasta - The Heptones
7. Flash Gordon Meets Luke Skywalker - Scientist & Jammy & The Roots Radics
8. Black Panta - Lee 'Scratch' Perry & The Upsetters
9. Fever - Junior Byles
10. Beautiful and Dangerous - Desmond Dekker & The Aces
11. Dread Dub (It Dread Out Deh Version) - Lloyd's All Stars
12. Gypsy Man - Marcia Griffiths
13. A Ruffer Version - Johnny Clarke & The Aggrovators
14. Right Road To Dubland (Right Road to Zion Dub) - The Jahlights
15. Dreader Locks - Junior Byles & Lee Perry
16. This Life Makes Me Wonder - Delroy Wilson
17. Clean Race - Scotty

More News for Radiohead

Preview and Purchase Radiohead music