Ozzy Osbourne Diary Of A Madman Tour 1982 CD/DVD Coming in June

A reader sent us over some info on an upcoming DVD release of a classic Ozzy Osbourne concert from 1982. We did confirm through Amazon that it is in fact set for release on June 29th in the US. Here is the announcement: Blizzard Of Ozz is a concert film from the Ozzy Osbourne tour of 1982; a tour that had its fair share of success and tragedy.

This DVD release features a concert filmed in Irvine California for television. At the time Ozzy Osbourne was touring to promote his second solo album Diary of A Madman a tour that was marred by the tragic death of guitarist Randy Rhoads in March 1982 in a freak flying accident. By June 12th 1982 the band were scheduled to play at the Irvine Meadows amphitheatre Irvine, California. By this time Brad Gillis who had replaced Randy Rhoads had been playing with the band for almost two months and had a number of high profile concerts under his belt including a radio broadcast.

The set list which was a typical Ozzy set list of the time included numbers from both solo albums (Blizzard Of Ozz and Diary Of A Madman) including Over The Mountain, Flying High Again, Crazy Train, I Donít Know , Goodbye To Romance, Suicide Solution and culminating with three Black Sabbath classics (Iron Man, Children Of The Grave and Paranoid). The concert was televised and then subsequently released on home video in a slightly edited format. More recently the DVD has been available in Japan and elsewhere.

This deluxe package however includes not only the DVD but also the CD of the concert and a reproduction program from the tour.

1. Over The Mountain
2. Mr. Crowley
3. Crazy Train
4. Revelation (Mother Earth)
5. Steal Away
6. Suicide Solution
7. Goodbye to Romance
8. I Don't Know
9. Believer
10. Flying High Again
11. Children Of The Grave
12. Paranoid

Band Lineup: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals), Brad Gillis (guitar), Rudi Sarzo (bass), Don Airey (keyboards) and Tommy Aldridge (drums).

Note: Amazon does not mention the CD or program.

Preview and Purchase Ozzy Osbourne CDs

Ozzy Osbourne MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.