Bronze Radio Return Going Soph

Bronze Radio Return have set a March 29th, 2011 release date for their sophomore album Shake! Shake! Shake!. Here is the official blurb:

The roots of this travelogue-time capsule -- and the band that made it -- can be traced back to lead singer and guitarist Chris Henderson's childhood. Spending hours on end in his father's art studio, one of Henderson's clearest, dearest memories is the large bronze radio, and the joyful noises he learned of there.

"When the band started, we were looking for our direction, to see what this was going to be," explains Henderson. "We came back to this idea of the return of the bronze radio, a return to some of those older, familiar sounds that all of us inherently grew up with." The result is a forward-thinking retrospective of the sounds we all love, curated and created by Henderson, Rob Griffith (drums/vocals), Bob Tanen (bass/vocals), Matt Warner (keys, vocals), Craig Struble (harmonica/guitar), and Patrick Fetkowitz (guitar).

For Shake! Shake! Shake! the band, who met while students at the renowned Hartt School of Music in Hartford, CT, reunited with producer Chad Copelin, who produced their widely adored debut album, Old Time Speaker.

Catch Bronze Radio Return at select lives dates this winter, with a full tour to be announced.
2/19/11 Allston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
2/25/11 New York, NY @ Crash Mansion
3/12/11 Philadelphia, PA @ Northstar Bar

Shake! Shake! Shake! Track listing in full:
1. Down There
2. Wonder No More
3. Shake, Shake, Shake
4. Warm Day, Cold War
5. Blurry-Eyed Worries
6. Rough Town
7. Curse the Ground
8. Broken Ocean
9. Everything Moves
10. What Good
11. Sell It To You
12. Sticks and Stones

Preview and Purchase Bronze Radio Return CDs

Bronze Radio Return MP3 Downloads