Black Lips Releasing New Album This Spring

Black Lips

Black Lips have announced that they will be releasing their new studio album, which will be entitled "Satan's graffiti or God's art?", on May 5th. It follows their 2014 effort "Underneath The Rainbow".

The band's new album was produced by Sean Lennon at his upstate New York studio and features guest vocals from John Lennon's widow and the producer's mother Yoko Ono and guest contribution from Saul Adamczewski of Fat White Family.

The record can be preordered here and was recorded by founding members Cole Alexander and Jared Swilley along with former guitarist Jack Hines and Oakley Munson on drums and Zumi Rosow on saxophone.

Satan's Graffiti Or God's Art? Tracklisting:
1. Overture: Sunday Mourning
2. Occidental Front
3. Can't Hold On
4. The Last Cul de Sac
5. Interlude: Got Me All Alone
6. Crystal Night
7. Squatting in Heaven
8. Interlude: Bongo's Baby
9. Rebel Intuition
10. Wayne
11. Interlude: E'lektric Spider Webz
12. We Know
13. In My Mind There's a Dream
14. Lucid Nightmare
15. Come Ride With Me
16. It Won't Be Long
17. Loser's Lament
18. Finale: Sunday Mourning

Black Lips Music, DVDs, Books and more

Black Lips T-shirts and Posters

More Black Lips News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Black Lips Releasing New Album This Spring

More Stories for Black Lips

Black Lips Music


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.