Spoon Announce New Album 'Hot Thoughts,' Stream First Song


Spoon have announced that they will be releasing their new studio album, entitled "Hot Thoughts," on March 17th via Matador Records and they are streaming the title track as the first single.

The new album follows their 2014 album "They Want My Soul" and the band co-produced the new effort with Dave Fridmann. The title song can be streamed here.

They group has also announced that they will be celebrating the album's release by launching a three-night SXSW residency that will include shows on March 14th, 15th and 16th.

1. Hot Thoughts
2. WhisperI'lllistentohearit
3. Do I Have To Talk You Into It
4. First Caress
5. Pink Up
6. Can I Sit Next To You
7. I Ain't The One
8. Tear It Down
9. Shotgun
10. Us

South By Southwest Residency at The Main a/k/a Eno's:
Tuesday, March 14
Wednesday, March 15
Thursday, March 16

Spoon Music, DVDs, Books and more

Spoon T-shirts and Posters

More Spoon News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Spoon Announce New Album 'Hot Thoughts,' Stream First Song

Steve Aoki Remixes Soundgarden's Spoonman

Jane's Addiction Announce Silver Spoon Anniversary Tour

Ryan Adams, St. Vincent Lead Bridge School Benefit Lineup

More Stories for Spoon

Spoon Music