Breaking Benjamin Hits and Rarities Coming Next Month

Hollywood Records has set an August 16, 2011 release date for Shallow Bay: The Best of Breaking Benjamin.

The two-disc release will feature the band's chart-topping hits including "Breath," "So Cold," "Sooner Or Later," "The Diary of Jane" and "I Will Not Bow," as well as an entire disc of rare recordings including never-before-released songs, live performances, rare acoustic recordings and remixes.

A remixed version of "Blow Me Away," the lead track from the two-disc set, features the soaring vocals of Syd Duran of the band Valora and is already on the rock radio charts.

The songs on Shallow Bay are culled from the band's catalog: 2002's Saturate, 2004's We Are Not Alone, 2006's Phobia, and 2009's Dear Agony. The second two - We Are Not Alone and Phobia - yielded spectacular results with each being certified Platinum. We Are Not Alone spawned a pair of No. 1 radio hits ("So Cold" and "Sooner Or Later") and sold 2.3 million units (albums and digital tracks). Phobia debuted at No. 2 on Billboard's Top 200, hit No. 1 on the Rock Album Chart and was one of the top 50 selling rock albums of 2006. It featured one No. 1 and two Top Five rock radio hits ("Breath," "Diary of Jane" and "Until The End") and sold 2.8 million units (albums and digital tracks). 2009's Dear Agony debuted #4 on the Billboard Top 200 chart on one of the busiest release days of the year and #1 on the iTunes Rock Album Chart. Dear Agony also spun off a #1 song at Active Rock with "I Will Not Bow" where it stayed #1 for five weeks straight.

Polyamorous Saturate
Skin Saturate
Medicate Saturate
So Cold We Are Not Alone
Sooner Or Later We Are Not Alone
Rain We Are Not Alone
The Diary Of Jane Phobia
Breath Phobia
Until The End Phobia
I Will Not Bow Dear Agony
Lights Out Dear Agony
Give Me A Sign Dear Agony
Blow Me Away (w/ Syd Duran of Valora)

Ordinary Man (previously unreleased)
Water (remix version of indy EP track)
Who Wants To Live Forever (2011 remix of Queen tribute song)
I Will Not Bow (acoustic mix)
Better Days (previously unreleased)
Polyamorous (acoustic mix)
Lie To Me (previously unreleased)
Lady Bug (2011 remix)
Enjoy The Silence (2011 remix)
Until The End (live acoustic)
Breath (live acoustic)

Breaking Benjamin Music

Breaking Benjamin T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.