Deep Purple's Ian Gillan Reissuing Solo Albums

Ian Gillan

(hennemusic) Deep Purple frontman Ian Gillan will reissue five solo albums as "The Vinyl Collection 1979-1982" on September 23. The package brings together five albums across seven LPs, including 1979's "Mr Universe", 1980's "Glory Road" on 2LP with the bonus disc "For Gillan Fans Only", 1981's "Future Shock", 1981's "Double Trouble" on 2LP and 1982's "Magic."

All of the albums have been recreated as first pressing replicas on 180g heavyweight vinyl housed in a rigid slipcase. The five records were originally issued during an era after Gillan had left Deep Purple in 1973 and before he joined Black Sabbath in 1982.

Gillan returned to Deep Purple in 1984 for a 25th anniversary tour and recorded two albums with the lineup that included the return of guitarist Ritchie Blackmore. Read more here.

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Ian Gillan Music, DVDs, Books and more

Ian Gillan T-shirts and Posters

Ian Gillan Tickets/Tour Dates

More Ian Gillan News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Deep Purple's Ian Gillan Box Set Announced

Deep Purple's Ian Gillan And Ritchie Blackmore Talking Again

Rare 1983 Video Of Ian Gillan Fronting Black Sabbath Goes Online

Deep Purple's Ian Gillan Reissuing Solo Albums

Deep Purple's Ian Gillan Slams Rock Hall Of Fame

Deep Purple's Ian Gillan Rails Against Rock Hall Of Fame

Deep Purple's Ian Gillan Makes Ritchie Blackmore Admission

More Stories for Ian Gillan

Ian Gillan Music


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.