Dio Sabbath Releases

(sleazeroxx.com) Black Sabbath will release a best of, of The Dio Years, featuring three new songs from the Ronnie James Dio, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler, Vinnie Appice lineup.

The new songs, entitled 'The Devil Cried', 'Shadow of the Wind' and 'Ear In The Wall' will be the first from the band since Dio left in 1983. The album will be released on April 7.

On top of this, there will be a previously unreleased live album from a 1981 show at London's famed Hammersmith Odeon, which will be released on May 1.[see full story for more] - Click here for the Full Story

Note: The preceding story is a summary of the full story published by sleazeroxx.com, if it was followed by a message to see the full story. To read the entire story click on the link following the story.

Additionally, if you wish to comment on this story, please use the Fan Speak area below.

The links provided below will link you to related articles, a CD store for preview and purchase of related music, as well as premium tickets (where applicable.)

Click here to return to the full Day in Rock report for 02/16/07

Related News for Black Sabbath

Preview and Purchase Black Sabbath music

antiMUSIC News featured on RockNews.info and Yahoo News