Roadrunner United Tickets

(Roadrunner) On Saturday November 12th, tickets for Roadrunner Records 25th Anniversary Concert taking place at the Nokia Theater in New York City on December 15th will go on sale through www.ticketmaster.com, at their outlets across the country and via phone by calling 212-307-7171.

The year-long, multi-tiered celebration of Roadrunner Records' 25th Anniversary culminates on December 15th when the label will host a once-in-a-lifetime concert at the Nokia Theatre in New York City. The show will feature a RR United 'house band' comprised of Joey Jordison (Slipknot) - drums, Andreas Kisser (Sepultura) - lead guitar, Dino Cazares (ex Fear Factory, Brujeria) - rhythm guitar, and Adam Duce (Machine Head) - bass and is shaping up to be a defining event in Hard Rock history. Special guests, including past and present Roadrunner artists and other metal icons will join the band onstage to play 20 classic Roadrunner tunes along with a few choice cuts from The All Star Sessions.

Released on October 11th, debuting at #76 on Billboard�s Top 200 album charts, Roadrunner United, The All Star Sessions, is a groundbreaking album which, according to Kerrang Magazine, is �a superb arse-flaying metal record,� and �boasts no weak points.� Created as the ultimate celebration of the label's anniversary, the album features 55 artists from 45 different past/current Roadrunner bands playing 18 original songs written by 4 chosen captains. It is a true master-class in hard rock/metal that also includes a DVD, shot by Techtronic Rocket Society (Chimaira The Dehumanizing Process DVD) with a full hour of behind-the-scenes footage on the recording of the album.

Roadrunner United�s The All-Star Sessions features the first single �The End.� Written by Cazares and featuring Matt Heafy (Trivium) on vocals, the song is already catching fire at radio. The video for the song has received spins on both MTV2 and FUSE while the latter also aired an interview with several of the All Stars including Dez Fafara of DevilDriver, Cristian Machado & Dave Chavarri from Ill Nino, Josh Silver from Type O Negative and Cazares. Additionally, FUSE aired a live performance of the Jordison-penned song �Tired & Lonely� which featured Jordison on drums, Keith Caputo (Life of Agony) on vocals, Nadja Puelen (ex Coal Chamber) on bass, Matt Baumbach (Vision of Disorder) and Acey Slade (Murderdolls) on guitars and Omar Clavijo (Ill Nino) on keyboards.

The label has also been celebrating 25 years through the release of several 25th Anniversary Special Editions of landmark Roadrunner records including classic albums from Mercyful Fate, King Diamond, Sepultura, Coal Chamber, Soulfly, Killswitch Engage and others.

More News for Slipknot

Preview and Purchase Slipknot music