Ben Folds DVD

(Epic) On December 6th Epic Records will release the live DVD Ben Folds & WASO - Live in Perth. Featuring Folds performing with the West Australian Symphony Orchestra in front of sell-out crowds at Kings Park in Perth, Australia, the DVD was recorded during a two-night stand in March of 2005. Folds, with his piano and the 83 piece symphony delivers nearly 90 minutes of music to his fans in a way never heard or seen before.

Currently on a fall tour in the U.S., Ben Folds will make a special stop in the Baltimore area to perform for three nights with the world-renowned Baltimore Symphony Orchestra on November 10, 11, and 12. Armed with his signature piano, Folds and the BSO will play songs from his impressive catalogue of songs, including the current hit single "Landed."

In 2006 Folds will return to Australia for an unprecedented series of concerts fronting various Australian symphonic orchestras. The tour will consist of at least eleven shows throughout the country starting in Perth, and going on to Sydney, Brisbane, Melbourne, ending in Ben's adopted hometown of Adelaide.

The following is the track listing for Ben Folds & WASO - Live in Perth:
1. Zak and Sara
2. Smoke
3. Fred Jones part 2
4. Steven's Last Night In Town
5. Boxing
6. Annie Waits
7. Brick
8. Evaporated
9. Not the Same
10. The Ascent of Stan
11. Lullabye
12. Narcolepsy
13. Rock This b*****
14. The Luckiest

The following tour dates are confirmed:
November 10 Baltimore, MD The Music Center at Strathmore - With The Baltimore Symphony Orchestra
November 11 Baltimore, MD Meyerhoff Symphony Hall - With The Baltimore Symphony Orchestra
November 12 Baltimore, MD Meyerhoff Symphony Hall - With The Baltimore Symphony Orchestra w/ The Fray Supporting
November 13 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium
November 15 Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle
November 16 Greenville, SC Timmons Arena
November 18 Houston, TX Warehouse Live
November 19 Grand Prairie, TX Nokia Theatre
November 20 Austin, TX University of TX at Austin - Bass Hall
November 29 Hempstead, NY JC Adams Playhouse (With Corn Mo)

More News for Ben Folds

Preview and Purchase Ben Folds music