Plug Performers

(PR) PLUG Independent Music Awards have announced the performers for the 2007 PLUG Awards Show at New York City's Irving Plaza on Saturday, February 10, 2007. Scheduled to play are Stephen Malkmus and The Jicks, Silversun Pickups, El-P, Tokyo Police Club, Deerhoof, and comedian, David Cross will host the event. Additional performers will be announced shortly. Unlike traditional award shows, each artist will perform 20-40 minute mini-sets on stage.

During the PLUG Awards show, Stephen Malkmus will accept the 2007 PLUG Impact Award. This honor celebrates Malkmus's influence on independent music through his exceptional work in Pavement, Silver Jews and his prolific career as a solo artist. In 2005, The Flaming Lips received the PLUG Impact Award. Performing in Malkmus's current band, The Jicks, is Sleater-Kinney drummer, Janet Weiss. Last year, Sleater-Kinney received five nominations and won the PLUG Award for Punk Album of the Year. This is the only scheduled New York live date for Malkmus.

More News for Silversun Pickups

Preview and Purchase Silversun Pickups music