Digital Mitchell

(PR) Texas country outfit The Travis Mitchell Band released a 3-song digital-only EP of new tracks entitled �The Show� on June 27th. The EP is available via all standard digital distribution portals. The band, who recently signed to Rock Ridge Music, will also be releasing their full-length debut, �Forget What�s Wrong,� nationally this fall.

The TMB is a result of what happens when you combine a huge Texas Music fan, a Heavy Metal hipster and a Music Scholar with a degree in Jazz. While this band�s roots are planted firmly within Texas Country, their live performance is a mix of heart-pounding rock with a country flare that is unmistakable. This young band (Travis Mitchell � vocals, rhythm guitar), Jonathon Bryant (bass), Josh Rocha (guitar), Mykell Morris (drums) - has accomplished much over the course of a year, already sharing the stage with some of Texas' favorite bands, like Cory Morrow, Cross Canadian Ragweed, Randy Rogers, Jason Boland, and Roger Creager to name a few. Counting among his influences Jack Ingram, Johnny Cash, Pat Green, Kevin Fowler, Radney Foster, and many others, Mitchell has developed his musical style and voice in venues throughout Texas.

More News for Travis Mitchell Band

Preview and Purchase Travis Mitchell Band music