Video Panic Channel

(PR) As the hundreds of bands who have shared stages with them know, you can't follow Jane's Addiction. It's better not to try´┐Ż. That lesson isn't lost on the members of The Panic Channel, a new band featuring three former members of Jane's -- guitarist Dave Navarro, drummer Stephen Perkins and latter-day bassist Chris Chaney -- along with a comparatively new talent, singer/guitarist Steve Isaacs. The three musicians' collaboration with a singer who is completely different stylistically from most of their previous band mates has brought them into new terrain, which is exactly what they wanted. The musicians sound like themselves, but The Panic Channel is a more streamlined and melodic enterprise.

Capitol Records will release The Panic Channel on August 15, 2006 but for now you can check out the video for "Why Cry" at the full story link. - Click here for the Full Story

Click here to read the full Day in Rock report for 07/18/06

Related News for Panic Channel

Preview and Purchase Panic Channel music