IMA Allstar Judges

(PR) Music Resource Group has announced the first group of confirmed judges for the Sixth Annual Independent Music Awards (IMAs), an international program that helps Independent artists and releases achieve wider recognition among industry and fans.

The list comprised of renowned artists and industry decision makers includes Metal legend Ozzy Osbourne, guitar virtuosos Buddy Guy, Bill Frisell and Marc Ribot, country music star, Wynonna, pop icon and current Broadway sensation Cyndi Lauper, jazz great McCoy Tyner, pioneer singer/songwriter Suzanne Vega, master DJs Paul Oakenfold and Norman Cook aka Fatboy Slim, the godfather of hip-hop, Afrika Bambaataa, soul great Howard Tate, country music great Patty Loveless, legendary bluegrass/newgrass mandolinist David Grisman, Brazilian Platinum recording artist Bebel Gilberto, reggae superstar Beenie Man, power pop sensation, Tim Pagnotta of Sugarcult and double bass pioneer Rob Wasserman will judge. Joining these celebrated panelists will be industry vets such as ATO Records President Michael McDonald, Folk Alliance Executive Director Louis Meyers, Performing Songwriter Music Editor Abby White, Justice Through Music Director Brett Kimberlin, Merlefest Artistic Director Claire Armbruster, President of Music Management Forum U.S. Barry Bergman, A2IM President Don Rose and Billboard Magazine West Coast Bureau Chief Melinda Newman.[see full story for more] - Click here for the Full Story

Click here to read the full Day in Rock report for 07/19/06

Related News for Ozzy Osbourne

Preview and Purchase Ozzy Osbourne music