Meliah Rage Set Date

(PR) Metal trends may come and go, but Boston veterans Meliah Rage continue to stand their ground, as evidenced by their seventh release overall, The Deep and Dreamless Sleep out via Screaming Ferret Wreckords September 12, 2006. A straight ahead metal release that touches upon the classic metal that originally inspired the band (Metallica, Riot, Judas Priest), the album also manages to contain all the expected Meliah Rage trademarks - soaring vocals, crunching guitar, and hard-hitting drumming. Long-time fans will also take note that four-fifths of the group's original line-up has reunited on The Deep and Dreamless Sleep - guitarists Anthony Nichols and Jim Koury, bassist Jesse Johnson, and drummer Stuart Dowie (singer Paul Souzo takes Mike Munro's spot). Originally formed in 1985, Meliah Rage was often associated with the then-burgeoning thrash metal scene, which resulted in a major label contract and their 1988 metal classic, Kill to Survive. In the ensuing years, the group played with some of metal's most renowned names - Slayer, Megadeth, Testament, Manowar, Morbid Angel, Metal Church, and Nuclear Assault. The group also included Godsmack frontman Sully Erna in their ranks (as a drummer) during the early '90s.

Tracklisting: 1) Permanently Damaged * 2) God and Man * 3) Undefeated * 4) The Deep And Dreamless Sleep * 5) Twisted Wreck * 6) Curse * 7) Last of the Wanted * 8) Take What You Want

More News for Meliah Rage

Preview and Purchase Meliah Rage music