Elektra Rarities Pt II

(PR) Collectors' Choice Music, one of the most venerated pop music reissue labels, will launch its second series of 15 "Elektra Rarities" CDs from the vaults of Elektra Records on August 29, 2006. Carefully curated with the input of Elektra founder Jac Holzman, and licensed from Rhino Entertainment, each of the reissues have been mastered from the original tapes with original album art plus liner notes featuring quotes from Holzman himself.

The second batch of Elektra Rarities CDs include Ronee Blakley's Ronee Blakley and Welcome; Oscar Brand's military-themed classics The Wild Blue Yonder/Every Inch A Sailor/Tell it to the Marines/Cough!; Paul Clayton's Sings Unholy Matrimony; Dian & the Greenbriar Boys' Dian & the Greenbriar Boys; Cyrus Faryar's Cyrus and Islands; Diane Hildebrand's Early Morning Blues and Greens; Susan Reed's Sings Old Airs From Ireland, Scotland and England and Susan Reed; Joshua Rifkin's The Baroque Beatles Book; Sailcat's Motorcycle Mama, Mark Spoelstra's Five and Twenty Questions and State of Mind; and David Steinberg's Disguised as a Normal Person.

More News for Joshua Rifkin

Preview and Purchase Joshua Rifkin music