Frankenreiter Soph

(PR) On June 6, Move By Yourself, the sophomore release from singer/songwriter/pro-surfer Donavon Frankenreiter will be released on Lost Highway, his first for the label.

Move By Yourself is the next step in the natural progression of an artist looking to spread his wings. Move By Yourself is somewhat of a sonic departure from the Southern California native�s self-titled 2004 Brushfire Records debut, which yielded the Top 5 AAA single �Free�. Donavon and company (Matt Grundy/bass, Eric Brigmond/keys and Craig Barnette/drums) have stamped their signature brand of �feel good music with a soul� all over this new offering. The album feels like a breath of fresh air�old-school fresh air, that is.

Frankenreiter lays down his most soulful vocals to date on top of the loose, funk-filled grooves that make up Move By Yourself. The opening title track, with its late-70's bass-line and clavinet buzz, feels as if you�ve just stepped out of a time machine. Move By Yourself is also a showcase of infectious, laid-back tracks such as the bluesy �All Around Us�, �By Your Side� and �Beautiful Day�.

Move By Yourself was recorded on analog equipment and produced by Frankenreiter. The album was mixed by Neal Pogue (Outkast, Aretha Franklin,Citizen Cope), who also did additional production on the title track.

Move By Yourself is a thoughtful, feel good album with feel good songs and feel good vibes. Something we could all use a little more of these days.

More News for Donavon Frankenreiter

Preview and Purchase Donavon Frankenreiter music