Bruce Dickinson Anthology

(PR) Sanctuary Visual Entertainment is proud to announce the triple disc DVD release of Bruce Dickinson Anthology on June 20, 2006. This is the definitive Dickinson package. It includes over six hours of videos and live performances, and previously unreleased and archive material. Bruce Dickinson is still the proverbial human whirlwind of activity, having made his mark both as the front man of the legendary Iron Maiden and as a longstanding solo artist, with a catalog that includes six studio albums of his own plus several concert releases. In addition to his musical talents, Bruce is also well known as a BBC Radio deejay, TV broadcaster, airline pilot, sword-fencing expert, novelist, family man and the quintessential voice of heavy music. Bruce says: "It's fantastic to share all of this collection with my fans. These DVDs contain rare material that people either won't know exists or have been unable to buy.

The Samson video has changed hands for absurd amounts of money, and although we spent loads of time and had and lots and lots of fun making the promos, and because MTV didn't show them many of won't have been seen. It was high time they were all available together in one package." DVD Disc 1 is a live performance extravaganza boasting 30 show-stopping tracks, recorded during the 90's as Bruce forged ahead with his solo career. Dive Dive Live was recorded at the Town and Country Club, Los Angeles on the Tattooed Millionaire Tour, August 14th 1990. This was Bruce's first outing as a solo artist with a new band made up of Janick Gers (Guitar), Andy Carr (Bass) and Dickie Fliszar (Drums).

Dive Dive Live Track listing -
01. Riding With The Angels
03. Lickin' The Gun
05. Dive Dive Dive
07. Zulu Zulu
09. Son Of A Gun
11. All The Young Dudes
13. No Lies
15. Winds Of Change
17. Bring Your Daughter To The Slaughter
02. Born In '58
04. Gypsy Road
06. Drum Solo
08. The Ballad Of Mutt
10. Hell On Wheels
12. Tattooed Millionaire
14. Fog On The Tyne
16. Sin City
18. Black Night

The second live-in-concert performance offered up on Disc 1 was filmed over two sweaty back-to-back dates during the Skunkworks Tour in Pamplona and Gerona, Spain on May 31st and June 1st, 1996. Bruce was fronting a new young band, with a new name, and was joined on stage by Alex Dickson (Guitars), Chris Dale (Bass) and a certain infamous Italian drummer, Alessandro Elena. Originally created for a four track video EP release in Japan, this is the hour long Skunkworks concert in full, for the very first time.

Skunkworks Live Track listing -
01. Space Race
03. Tattooed Millionaire
05. Faith
07. I Will Not Accept The Truth
09. Tears Of The Dragon
11. Dreamstate
02. Back From The Edge
04. Inertia
06. Meltdown
08. Laughing In The Hiding Bush
10. God's Not Coming Back
12. The Prisoner

DVD Disc 2 keeps the live-in-concert experience alive with rare footage of Bruce performing in Sao Paulo, 1999 during the Chemical Wedding World Tour. Almost two hours in length, Scream For Me Brazil represents Bruce's last outing as a true solo artist before rejoining the ranks of Maiden shortly afterwards. No official film recording was permitted although this film taken from the crowd screen feeds features highlights of the show, which later become a live album of the same name. With a new heavier line-up made up of long time song writing partner Roy Z (Guitar), old Maiden partner Adrian Smith and rhythm section of Dave Ingraham (Drums) and Eddie Casillas (Bass), this 'bootleg' documents Bruce at his most intense.

Scream For Me Brazil Track listing -
01. King In Crimson
03. Killing Floor
05. Tears Of The Dragon
07. Accident Of Birth
09. Darkside Of Aquarius
02. Gates Of Urizen
04. Book Of Thel
06. Laughing In The Hiding Bush
08. The Tower
10. The Road To Hell

DVD Disc 3 is an extensive collection of promotional videos made during Bruce's solo career. From his days at EMI through to his own self produced videos of recent times, each video is accompanied by a short introduction by Bruce himself, discussing the ideas, concepts and eventual filming behind each of the videos. Each intro provides an
interesting insight into Bruce's solo career as it progressed and the highlights and pitfalls of producing your own promotional videos. Alongside the 14 promotional videos, Disc 3 also includes over an hours worth of extras:

The Tyranny of Souls interview was originally filmed as a general interview for press purposes. This is a track by track breakdown of the concept behind the songs on the Tyranny of Souls album, providing more of an in-depth look at the writing methods that Bruce has formed with long time writing partner Roy Z.

Samson - Biceps of Steel
Bruce made his video debut fronting Samson in this rather curious adaptation of the story of Samson and Delilah, filmed at the Rainbow Theatre, London. Filmed and directed by Julien Temple who perhaps was more famous for the Sex Pistols movie - The Great Rock 'n' Roll Swindle, this 15 minute featurette was distributed through-out cinemas as a support feature to Hazel O' Connor's Breaking Glass in 1980. Promotional Videos -

01. Tattooed Millionaire
03. Dive Dive Dive
05. Tears Of The Dragon
07. Back From The Edge
09. Accident Of Birth
11. Man Of Sorrows
13. The Tower
02. All The Young Dudes
04. Born In '58
06. Shoot All The Clowns
08. Inertia
10. Road To Hell
12. Killing Floor
14. Abduction

More News for Bruce Dickinson

Preview and Purchase Bruce Dickinson music