Audioslave Revelations

(PR) Epic Records has announced a September 5th release date for REVELATIONS, the highly anticipated new album from multi-platinum rock band AUDIOSLAVE.

In a recent interview with Rolling Stone.com, guitarist Tom Morello described the record as "Led Zeppelin meets Earth, Wind and Fire," adding that it's a "big hard rock record with a funky bottom." Among the album's many highlights is the groove-driven lead single, "Original Fire," and "Wide Awake," about the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina. "It's probably Audioslave's most political song to date," says Morello.

The Grammy-nominated quartet (vocalist Chris Cornell, bassist Tim Commerford and drummer Brad Wilk) recorded REVELATIONS at Henson Studios in Los Angeleswith acclaimed producer Brendan O'Brien. O'Brien, whose myriad credits include Pearl Jam and Bruce Spingsteen, mixed Audioslave's Out of Exile record and the Live in Cuba CD and DVD. His history with the band goes back even farther, as he produced Rage Against The Machine albums Evil Empire (1996), The Battle of Los Angeles (1999) and Renegades (2000) and mixed Soundgarden's Superunknown (1994).

REVELATIONS follows 2005's Out of Exile, which debuted at No. 1 on Billboard's Top 200 and featured the Grammy nominated single "Doesn't Remind Me."

The full track listing for REVELATIONS is as follows:

"One And The Same"
"Sound of a Gun"
"Until We Fall"
"Original Fire"
"Broken City"
"Shape of Things To Come"
"Jewel of the Summertime"
"Wide Awake"
"Nothing Left To Say But Goodbye"

More News for Audioslave

Preview and Purchase Audioslave music