Digital Scrubs

(Press Release) Hollywood Records has announced a May 9th digital release for SCRUBS, the companion album to the hit NBC comedy. The soundtrack will be available exclusively through iTunes, where it will be featured on the site’s TV Show section – a first for the mega-popular music online destination.

The cutting-edge album spotlights the best musical moments from the Emmy award-winning series, including songs from New York City rock act Elefant (“Why”), singer-songwriter Joseph Arthur (“In The Sun”), country rockers The Mavericks (“I Want To Know”), Old 97’s lead singer Rhett Miller (“Our Love”) and choral symphonic pop group The Polyphonic Spree (“Light & Day”)

Scrubs has been a music-driven show from the beginning,” says the series creator, Bill Lawrence. “The writers and actors on the show have taken pride in seeing bands and finding new music and we hope people enjoy it as much as we do.”

Adds Scrubs producer Randall Winston, "There are very few artists on our soundtrack that have not become part of the Scrubs family.”

The full track listing for SCRUBS is as follows:

The Mavericks – “I Want To Know”

The Coral – “Dreaming of You”

Rhett Miller – “Our Love”

Elefant – “Why”

Old 97’s – “Question”

Joseph Arthur – “In The Sun”

Joshua Radin – “Winter”

The Polyphonic Spree – “Light & Day”

Tom Mac – “Half”

Tammany Hall NYC – “Cindy”

Martin Sexton – “Diner”

Colin Hay – “My Brilliant Feat”

Cary Brothers – “Honestly”

Citizen Cope – “Sideways”

More News for Polyphonic Spree

Preview and Purchase Polyphonic Spree music



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.