Reggae Punk Supergroup

(antiMusic) Members of Fishbone, Janes Addiction, Bad Brains, Suicidal Tendencies and Human Rights have banded together to form a new Reggae Hardcore Punk supergroup called Mr. Green All-Stars.

The have already recorded their debut album 'Seeing is Believing' and are currently shopping it for the right label home. But they are planning on hitting the road this summer and according to a press release the touring band will feature "the funky, punk, bass lines of Norwood Fisher from Fishbone, the snarling blasts of metal thrash guitar and virtuoso solos from Rocky George of Suicidal Tendencies, the pounding tribal drum rhythms of Earl Hudson of Bad Brains, and the jaw dropping stage performance, & vocal range of Lyon Rowland of Hawaiian Lyon Human Rights." Dates are coming up but you can check out their sounds at the full story link! [see full story for more] - Click here for the Full Story

Click here to read the full Day in Rock report for 05/31/06

Related News for Fishbone

Preview and Purchase Fishbone music