Ponk Superman

(PR) Rhino Records is releasing a new compilation CD, Sound of Superman on June 13th. Sound of Superman is a collection of 14 hot new bands paying musical tribute to the red-caped American icon that is synonymous with Truth, Justice and the American Way. The compilation features covers and original songs that explore themes of heroism and name-drop the Man of Steel, who makes his highly anticipated return to the big screen in SUPERMAN RETURNS, opening nationwide on June 30th.

1. The Academy Is… "Superman" (The Clique/R.E.M. cover)
2. Plain White T's "It's So Easy" (original)
3. The Sun "(Wish I Could Fly Like) Superman" (The Kinks cover)
4. Motion City Soundtrack "The Worst Part…" (original)
5. The Films "Sunshine Superman" (Donovan cover)
6. Maxeen "Save Me" (original)
7. Paramore "My Hero" (Foo Fighters cover)
8. American Hi-Fi "The Rescue" (original)
9. The Spill Canvas "Saved" (original)
10. Jack's Mannequin "Meet Me At My Window" (original)
11. Nightmare Of You "Waitin' For A Superman" (The Flaming Lips cover)
12. The Receiving End Of Sirens "Superman" (Stereophonics cover)
13. Royal "Brainiac's Daughter" (Dukes of Stratosphear cover)
14. Sara Routh "You're Never Gone" (original)

Full CD Listening Party

More News for The Academy Is

Preview and Purchase The Academy Is music



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.