Open Season on Westerberg

(PR) On September 26, Lost Highway will release Open Season: Featuring The Songs Of Paul Westerberg. The album features 12 tracks, 10 of which were written by acclaimed Replacements leader Paul Westerberg. The new animated film, Open Season opens wide nationally on September 29, and is the inaugural release from Sony Pictures Animation. The film features the voices of Ashton Kutcher, Martin Lawrence, Debra Messing and Gary Sinise.

2 � years in the making, Open Season: Featuring The Songs Of Paul Westerberg works beautifully as a complement to the film. Westerberg fans will also be happy to know that the songs work just as well as a new Paul Westerberg album. The songs are full of his signature hooks and infectious melodies as well as his clever lyrics. Westerberg's Replacements band-mate Tommy Stinson plays bass on two of the tracks, "Love You In The Fall" and "Right To Arm Bears" Westerberg also scored the movie with film score veteran Ramin Djawadi.

Two of Westerberg's 10 originals are performed by Pete Yorn ["I Belong (reprise)"] and Deathray ("Wild As I Wanna Be"). Deathray also contributed an original composition for the film, "I Wanna Lose Control (Uh Oh)". The Talking Heads' classic "Wild Wild Life" also makes an appearance in that film and on the album.

Open Season: Featuring The Songs Of Paul Westerberg marks Westerberg's first foray into writing music for an animated film, and proves that he is still writing the kind of music that has made him one of the most influential artists of the last three decades.

More News for Paul Westerberg

Preview and Purchase Paul Westerberg music