Fire and Christmas

(Columbia) Combine the most beloved, classic songs of the holiday season with the warm baritone of one of the most recognized voices in popular music, and this Fall will give fans reason to celebrate with James Taylor At Christmas. The 12-song collection of traditional and contemporary seasonal songs is set for release on Tuesday, October 10th, on Columbia Records.

James Taylor At Christmas, includes Taylor's heart-warming version of "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas," from the 1944 film Meet Me In St. Louis, "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town," as well as the premiere of a new recording of Joni Mitchell's composition, "River." Special guest performances on the CD feature jazz trumpeter Chris Botti on "Winter Wonderland," legendary harmonica player Toots Thielemans on "The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) and with Natalie Cole on "Baby It's Cold Outside."

1. Winter Wonderland (featuring Chris Botti, trumpet)
2. Go Tell It On The Mountain
3. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
4. Jingle Bells
5. Baby, It's Cold Outside (featuring Natalie Cole)
6. River
7. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
8. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) (featuring Toots Thielemans, harmonica)
9. Some Children See Him
10. Who Comes This Night
11. In The Bleak Midwinter
12. Auld Lang Syne

More News for James Taylor

Preview and Purchase James Taylor music