All Shall Perish in September

(PR) Oakland deathcore demigods All Shall Perish are set to release the highly-anticipated follow up to 2006's metal milestone The Price of Existence on September 16th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Entitled Awaken the Dreamers, the band's third proper full-length further blurs the boundaries between technical grind, relentless death, and balls-to-the-wall metalcore. The furious twelve-track collection was once again recorded at Oakland's Castle Ultimate with Zack Ohren (Decrepit Birth, Light This City). Drummer Matt Kuykendall is mighty proud of the result:

"We have never been a band to write the same record twice and we have never enjoyed records that are 1 single and 11 worse versions of the same song. This record is the most diverse thing we have done to date. Every song is different and brings something new to the overall experience of the CD. When you look back to all the classic records of our time, they are full of all kinds of different songs. Vulgar Display of Power just wouldn't be the same without 'This Love' and 'Hollow'. Our record is a breath of fresh air in a scene that is turning stale."

Awaken The Dreamers Tracklist:
01 When Life Meant More...
02 Black Gold Reign
03 Never...Again
04 The Ones We Left Behind
05 Awaken the Dreamers
06 Memories of a Glass Sanctuary
07 Stabbing to Purge Dissimulation
08 Gagged, Bound, Shelved and Forgotten
09 Until The End = till the end
10 From So Far Away
11 Misery's Introduction
12 Songs for the Damned

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase All Shall Perish CDs

All Shall Perish MP3 Downloads