Indianapolis Metal Fest Lineup Expands

(IMF) The Indianapolis Metal Fest has announced the names of more bands to perform during its two-day run at the Madame Walker Theater on September 26 and 27.

More than 60 bands will grace the stage at IMF, including Dew Scented, Kittie, Green Jelly, Threat Signal, The Absence, Daylight Dies, Into Eternity, Divine Heresy, Bleed the Sky, The Destro, Destrophy, Ekotren, Psyopus, Woe of Tyrants, Level-C, Skeletonwitch, Gigan, Wykked Wytch, Shadowside, Obszon Geschopf, Demiricous, Gates of Slumber, Black Chapel, Rosemary's Billygoat, The Radioactive Chicken Heads, Soldiers of Scrape, I Decay, Battlecross, Conquest, Pist, Abacinate, Maggot Twat, Remain, Set Fire to Athens, The Informant, And Hell Followed With, Dawn of Correction, Redeemer, David LaDuke, HTTH, Samahdi, The Covenance, Lowa (featuring Steve Tucker [Morbid Angel] and Jason Viebrooks [Grip, Inc]), Eleckrik Chair, Sacred Dawn, The Clincher, Dark Mirror, Mercykill, Plagusayer, Geomancer, Cryogen, Dunwich, Purgatorium, Betrayed with a Kiss, Anthem for a Massacre, Blood Tribe, Deliver Us from Evil, Amarna Reign, Opiate, Threat Level, Everwrath, Phoenix Bodies, Signs of Decay, Judegment, Dying Earth, Big Bang Fury, Born Under Burden, Rejicide, and Gash Hound.

"The lineup is extremely diverse with major label bands, indie bands and unsigned bands," said promoter Rob Mason. "There's a little something for everyone."

The show will take place at Madame Walker Theater, located at 617 Indiana Avenue in Indianapolis. Two-day tickets are $30 in advance/$40 at the door. Tickets are available at www.indianapolismetalfest.com or by phone at (888) 690-9875.

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Indianapolis Metal Fest CDs

Indianapolis Metal Fest MP3 Downloads