The Cure Emo Remix EP

(UMe) The Cure announce an EP of remixes of the first 4 singles taken from their imminent new album to be released digitally and on CD on September 16th.

Gerard Way (My Chemical Romance), Pete Wentz & Patrick Stump (Fall Out Boy), Jade Puget (AFI) , 30 Seconds To Mars and 65 Days Of Static (who supported The Cure on most of their recent 59 date World 4Tour), have exclusively remixed the four singles from the forthcoming studio album for this special EP, entitled Hypnagogic States as follows:

The Only One" remixed by 30 Seconds to Mars ** "Freakshow" remixed by Wolves at the gate � Jade E. Puget (AFI) ** "Sleep When I'm Dead" remixed by Gerard Way (My Chemical Romance) and Julien-K ** "The Perfect Boy" remixed by Pete Wentz and Patrick Stump (Fall Out Boy) ** "Exploding Head Syndrome" (all 4 singles) remixed by 65 Days Of Static ** All Artist royalties from the EP will benefit The International Red Cross.

The Cure's new studio album, their thirteenth, is scheduled for a U.S. release on October 14th on Suretone/Geffen.

"The Perfect Boy (Mix 13)", the 4th of four singles released as close to the 13th of each month in the run up to the LP, is out today August 12th. Like it's predecessors "The Only One (Mix 13)", "Freakshow (Mix 13)" and "Sleep When I'm Dead (Mix 13)", the single will be released digitally and on CD and 7" and will be backed with an exclusive B-side, this time "Without You." None of the B-sides will appear on the album. The singles were produced by Robert Smith and Keith Uddin.

Led as always by lead singer/guitarist Robert Smith, the Cure line-up comprises long-time members bass player Simon Gallup, drummer Jason Cooper and, back in the band for a third time, guitarist Porl Thompson.

Hear a clip of "The Perfect Boy (Mix 13)" at www.thecure.com

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Cure CDs

Cure MP3 Downloads