Jonny Lang Live At Montreux DVD

(Kayos) Eagle Eye Media will release the latest in its respected Montreux Jazz Festival DVD series on September 9 when the young blues prodigy Jonny Lang goes Live At Montreux 1999 in a blistering performance.

This first-ever Lang DVD runs 54 minutes and retails for $14.98. Its nine-song setlist traverses musical borders from the opener, the Sonny Boy Williamson classic "Good Morning Little Schoolgirl" (popularized by Ten Years After in the '60s) to the Dr. John funky strut, "A Quitter Never Wins (And A Winner Never Quits)."

Live At Montreux was filmed when Lang was a mere 18 years old, the jagged soulful edge of a born soloist plainly evident. Influenced by Stevie Ray Vaughan, Johnny Winter, George Thorogood, Eric Clapton and T-Bone Walker, Lang combines them all here with a positively electric live performance, one of, if not the best, of his career. The material showcased is culled from his first two A&M albums, reflecting his consummate professionalism. Lang's most recent CD is Turnaround. He has sold over three million albums to date.

Track Listing

1) Still Rainin'

2) Good Morning Little Schoolgirl

3) A Quitter Never Wins

4) Right Back

5) There's Gotta Be A Change

6) The Levee

7) Breakin' Me

8) Lie To Me

9) Rack 'Em Up

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Jonny Lang CDs

Jonny Lang MP3 Downloads