Junkie XL Sets Release

(PR) With the arrival of his fifth proper studio album, Dutch-born musician, producer and remixer JUNKIE XL (Tom Holkenborg) has crafted a disc that not only builds on his beloved back catalog but also builds a bridge with today's vibrant new school of dance-rock music. Due out March 11, 2008, Booming Back At You will be released as the first offering from Artwerk Music-the record label started by Electronic Arts (EA) in conjunction with Nettwerk Music Group. "In the past, I always made conceptual records or tried to find a theme. But I'm such an energetic performer, very upbeat, and I wanted to capture that," states Junkie XL. "This album throws that vibe right back at the fans."

The album's first single is "More," the lead track from the EA game Need For Speed Pro Street TM featuring Lauren Rocket, front-woman for emerging LA all-girl rock outfit Rocket which has been dazzling dance floors around the world. Other songs on the album include: "Cities In Dust," a cover of Siouxsie & the Banshees modern rock classic also with vocals by Lauren Rocket; "Booming Right At You" which features Tommy Vext (who sings in Divine Heresy with ex-Fear Factory guitarist Dino Cazares) and utilizes a snippet of Stetsasonic's 1988 hip-hop classic "DBC Let The Music Play" to make the track uplifting and soulful as it is inventive; and "1967 Poem," a hard-slamming dance floor burner produced in collaboration with Hollywood superstar DJ and Dim Mak label maverick Steve Aoki.

On Booming Back at You, Junkie has also found joy by partnering with young up-and-coming talents like Rocket, Vext and Electrocute vocalist Nicole Morier, who has three co-writing credits and had a significant role in shaping the disc. Of her sultry delivery to the jazzy, gritty "Mad Pursuit," Junkie says, "Nicole did such a wonderful job on it. And it gives the record a different energy than it might otherwise possess. It reminds me of something that should be in a Tarantino film." There's also the ground-quaking "Clash" which seems like the ideal tune to supplant Gary Glitter's "Rock & Roll Part II" at sporting events; a instantly catchy pop song "Not Enough" (which features vocals by Gus Seyffert); the direct, irresistible melody "New Toy"; and the funky "Stump"-which boasts a hook built around 1950's film dialogue.

The complete track listing for Booming Back At You is:
1. Booming Right At You
2. Cities In Dust (feat Lauren Rocket)
3. You Make Me Feel So Good
4. Stratosphere
5. Mad Pursuit (feat Electrocute)
6. More (feat Lauren Rocket)
7. 1967 Poem (Junkie XL & Steve Aoki)
8. Zage
9. Clash
10. New Toy (feat Bram Inscore and Nicole Morier)
11. No Way (feat Lauren Rocket)
12. Not Enough (feat Willoughby and Nicole Morier) View the video for "More"

Preview and Purchase Junkie XL CDs

Junkie XL MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.