Impulse Manslaughter Reissues

(PR) Metal Mind Productions will release double reissue of Impulse Manslaughter's "He Who Laughs Last� Laughs Alone" and "Logical End" on 7th July 2008 in Europe and 2nd September 2008 in USA (via MVD). New digipak edition is limited to 2000 numerated copies. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on golden disc.

Today's metal scene is known for combining various genres such as punk, hardcore, grind, death and thrash metal, and shaping them into new subgenres. But if you dig deeper in heavy music history, you'd be surprised that metalcore, grindcore or crustcore were played long before they had a name!

Impulse Manslaughter proves that even in the 80's punk and metal did collaborate, creating the same extreme combinations we know today. The exclusive double reissue of "He Who Laughs Last� Laughs Alone" and "Logical End" shows the band in the peak of their career.

Impulse Manslaughter's debut album "He Who Laughs Last� Laughs Alone" delivered sixteen devastating tracks closed in a little more than 30 minutes. The intensity of the material was truly incredible � no wonder the album sold very well for its genre, while the band grew famous as pioneers of the punk/metal/hardcore crossover. The follow-up album "Logical End" was released in 1988, but this time it consisted of only ten tracks. Two of them were cover versions of "Stone Deaf Forever" by Motorhead and "Gimme Shelter" by The Rolling Stones � quite unusual choices for such an extreme band.

Impulse Manslaughter remains one of the most innovative bands as far as extreme music goes. Both full-length albums proved that metal can be approached from many different angles, without losing its primal power. This double reissue introduces a raging group of maniacs who managed to capture their work in an amazing combination of anger and intensity. So without further ado, stick this album in your CD player and prepare to be destroyed!

1. Drag
2. Face It
3. Not Quite Sure
4. Missing Children
5. Gimme Shelter
6. Crimson Dreams
7. No Deals
8. Let Them Die
9. Stone Dead Forever
10. Borderline Retard
11. Batman & The Oracle of Penile Savage
12. Vomitheads
13. We're All Bored Here
14. Suffer in Silence
15. Walls
16. They Start The War
17. Premature Evacuation
18. Crimes
19. Too Late
20. Pills
21. This World
22. Sedation
23. Cheer Up You F**ker
24. Kein Spiel
25. Oatmetal II
26. 1987 Schitzoid Sam
27. Pattonstien's Disease
28. Piss Me Off
29. Sack O'Sh*t
30. Ratbag
31. Slithis
32. Nothing
33. Sedation
34. Chaos
35. Contradiction
36. Oatmetal
37. Media
38. Dogsh*t
39. Harness

Preview and Purchase Impulse Manslaughter CDs

Impulse Manslaughter MP3 Downloads