Artillery Fear of Tomorrow Again

(PR) Metal Mind Productions present re-release of Artillery's debut album "Fear Of Tomorrow" in a new digipak edition limited to 2000 copies. New digipak edition includes 7 bonus tracks. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on golden disc. The re-issue will be available on 21st July 2008 in Europe and 2nd September 2008 in USA (via MVD).

Back in the 80's they were one of the biggest European thrash sensations on the scene characterized by intense, energetic riffing and unique vocals of Flemming Ronsdorf, somewhat reminiscent of Slayer and Megadeth from the same era. Their debut LP and the follow-up "Terror Squad" have gained a legendary status, becoming some of the most thrilling thrash releases of the late 80's. The band wrote killer riffs and their guitar tones on the debut album were heavily distorted much like their German thrash counterparts.

"Time Has Come", the number opening the album, is a perfect example of a great thrash song. It's fast and furious but changes several times. For years this album was nearly impossible to find, other than on the double album release with their second album "Terror Squad". However, that pressing omitted "King Thy Name Is Slayer" and the title track.

1. Time Has Come
2. The Almighty
3. Show Your Hate
4. King Their Name Is Slayer
5. Out of the Sky
6. Into the Universe
7. The Eternal War
8. Fear of Tommorow
9. Deeds of Darkness

Bonus tracks:
10. Out of the Sky
11. Deeds of Darkness
12. Fear of Tommorow
13. Hey Woman (with Carsten Lohmann)
14. Time Has Come
15. Mind of No Return
16. b*****

Preview and Purchase Artillery CDs

Artillery MP3 Downloads