Defiance Reissue

(PR) Metal Mind Productions present rerelease of "Product Of Society" the debut album by Defiance on 21st July 2008 in Europe and 2nd September 2008 in USA (via MVD).

This classic LP will be available in a new digipak edition with 5 demo and 3 live tracks as a bonus. Limited to 2000 copies, digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on golden disc.

This thrash metal band formed in 1985 by Brad Bowers (guitar), Mike Kaufmann (bass) and Matt Vander Ende (drums) belonged to the San Francisco thrash fraternity of the late 80's, along with bands like Testament, Exodus or Forbidden. "Product Of Society" was produced by Annihilator's guitarist Jeff Waters and managed to attract attention in the thrash community despite the frequent label as a Testament knock-off. It was the only album by Defiance to feature Ken Elkington on vocals and had cover art but Ed Repka.

1. The Fault
2. Death Machine
3. Product of Society
4. Forgotten
5. Lock Jaw
6. Insomnia
7. Deadly Intentions
8. Aftermath
9. Tribulation
10. Hypothermia

Bonus tracks:
11. Hypothermia (demo)
12. Aftermath (demo)
13. Deadly Intentions (demo)
14. MIA (Forgotten) (demo)
15. Product of Society (demo)
16. Riff Raff (live)
17. Matt's drum solo (live)
18. Checkmate into Skits - Illusions (live)

Preview and Purchase Defiance CDs

Defiance MP3 Downloads